You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "The Job-ocalypse" and My Take on The Role of Steem in this "Future Scenario"

in #steem6 years ago

Steemit is cool but it had many problems. I expect it to be a social media site and not a creators content niche platform. I'll stick by it but something new can always replace it.

Sort:  

I agree, there are some problems on Steem that need to be addressed, but what keeps me truly optimistic is comparing this blockchain to every single other blockchain - this one is more scalable, has been around for longer than most other blockchains (in a functioning capacity), and actually has a working product(s) with Steemit.com as well as other apps on the blockchain like Dlive and the up-and-coming Steem Monsters game... There's so much more going on within the Steem community than on any other blockchain, that I'm sure of.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62584.99
ETH 3171.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81