You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can You Smell The Stench Of Dead Steam Accounts?

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I have written articles a couple of times about the importance of unfollowing. The most important thing about it is... Following less people keeps your feed interesting. If you get a ton of updates of no use to you, there's less chance you'll be sincerely engaged with steemit. Resteem accounts are a plague.

I mostly don't care about dead accounts. If they're completely inactive, why should I even care anyway. I do leave comments on some of the authors to encourage them into posting again, though.

A good feed page also makes maximizing curation rewards easier, more enjoyable and, well, honest.

Sort:  

Great points. If an account is really dead it will not clog up my feed, but I just like to know and clean things up. I like your comment about having a clean feed so that you can curate better.

It is nice that we can now hide resteems on individual blog pages. I wish we had the same feature for our feed.

I wish we had the same feature for our feed.

Me too! Sometimes I end up unfollowing someone because they resteem too much, specially when it has content I'm simply not interested in. Which is sad, because their actual posts are usually good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64230.75
ETH 3149.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85