You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Barter and Gifts in the Age of Steem

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Agorism is a beautiful thing. The more transactions we can make outside the control of governments, the more free we will be as individuals. Most laws and regulations related to voluntary exchange between consenting adults are stupid and immoral.

I am a PI and brew my own mead, and I do residential security assessments. It is my goal to barter and trade those skills as much as possible. Here in Virginia too, I can buy and sell firearms without any government authority's permission. All I need to see is a valid driver's license to cover myself.

That is how things should be (other than having to see a valid license). Steemit allows us to barter and exchange services and goods just as Craigslist, and this place has the added benefit of also allowing us to build a community of friends to support.

Thanks for the wonderful post. It was a great read with a very valuable lesson within it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62397.62
ETH 3171.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77