Come On Over To SteemFest³—Kraków

in #steem6 years ago

We're moving to the third edition of Steemfest this year in November. It feels like the last two years have been a blur. I'm probably going to say the same thing when we're heading to Steemfest 4.

Steemfest is different for different people. We're all there for different reasons but the one thing uniting us all is our love for the Steem blockchain and the possibilities it offers.

I'm very excited to visit Poland. I've seen a lot of movies on WW2 and the city of Krakow is rich in history undoubtedly.

My crew and I are pumped to be there for this event and help in the execution. I'm in the process of finalising the team for this year's event and that will be completed soon. Now it's a matter of saving up a ton of money and prep for the Visa and some of us are already on it.

Last year we had 311 people from 38 countries. I also hope to see greater participation from my own country as well as South-East Asia. I'm aware it's quite expensive to travel all the way but if you can plan ahead you can make it. There's a lot to explore in Europe. Therefore I assure you that your time and effort will be worth the trip.

Roeland does some killer organising for the event. He's got his finger on the pulse of what the majority of the attendees are expecting from this event.

You can book your hotel rooms via Steemfest website and if you haven't read the announcement post yet, it's here.

I really look forward to seeing some of you make it to the event. It's going to be awesome but don't take my word for it. Come on over and check it out for yourselves!


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Let's Watch This Fun Video From International Steem Meetup #1—Malaysia
  2. Why You Should Vote For @firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  3. Steem.Chat Contest #35

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

Totally pumped up for this year's steemfest and planning to attend it for sure, let's see if i could make it over there, all the best @firepower iam sure that you and your crew are going to make this steemfest worth remembering.

Visa is easy to get, if you need some info on how to get the visa send me a DM. Btw, it's Steemfest and not steem'feast'. ;) Would be great to see you attend it. It'll be one helluva experience for sure.

Hey thanks for correcting me bro ,my google keyboard was auto writing this and i didn't even noticed this yet,😅 i will definitely contact you on steem.chat and can you please tell me that how much money we need for this whole trip including hotel charges,if you can give me a rough idea about it that would be awesome.

The budget depends on the number of days and things you want to do. Poland is cheaper than some other places. So you can stay in hostels and work out an afforable trip. Most EU countries are easy to travel as they have good transportation in major cities. You can walk rest of the areas generally speaking.

Wrote a post about visa check it out

1-1.5L is a good budget for 1-2 week trip. If you go complete budget then you can do a lot in 1.5L. You just need to find cheap airfare, cheap places to eat, stay and you can use flixbus to travel around EU which is quite cheap compared to flight or train and stay in hostels instead of hotels and buy your food at supermarkets instead of a cafe/restaurant. :)

Awesome.!!! Looking forward in attending once more... With more guys from Teammalaysia 😁😁😁😁😁

Happy to find out you're going too.

Awesome! Looking forward to meeting you again! :)

You already have a good team around you @firepower looking at the picturesheque karkow its feels amazing and excited for the event @roleandp have made some fabulous arrangemnet like last year.....hope you all gonna have fun and bring loads of memory for all the steemian family......👍Steemfest3👍 ...Steem on!!!

God I donot want to miss the steem fest.
Steemfest is the x-mass for steemians in the world.

Thanks for sharing about this mega Steemit fest event which is going to be held in November.. recently I heard about this Meetup by a post of @thecrytotrader.
I hope this fest will be rocked in November and most of Indian Steemit users will be part of this fest..
Best of luck for this event.

We've had some Indian participation every year. Same for this year. :)

Yeah, I hope you will support me to grow here recently I joined Steemit and I had no idea about such fests.
I have a great desire to attend this fest....

Posted using Partiko Android

Saw the post by @roelandp and gave credit to you and your team whom made the whole place bubbling and am sure you got something bigger coming for this year event.

I would have to attend, doubt if I can come up with the funds to that that. I will saving up, it will be really nice having the Nigeria community on this year steemfest. It will be a memorable one

Yeah. We put the Firepower crew together for the first Steemfest. It's great we are able to do it 3 years in a row.

That is a good collective effort

I hope to go! We'll see how things pan out financially, but I would love to be there and also have some other reasons to visit Poland, so it's a bit perfect :)

It would be great to see you and finally meet you at SF3. :) I hope Steem moons, making it easier on us.

Yes. Honestly, if that doesn't happen it isn't super likely, but I'll be hopeful regardless! Would be great to meet you as well.

Steemit is growing day by day, and I believe it'll touch the sky one day.
Cheers for Poland!

brother, leave my greetings to a steemian friend there. :)

wwwooowww!!!
This looks sooo nice!!! I would love to go!
How does this works?
Could be very exciting to meet some friends!!!
:-3
who do I know would go?!
@birjudanak @guarddog @sol25 @mayvil

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60805.28
ETH 2912.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59