How About 1 STEEM For 1 SBD?

in #steem6 years ago

Many of us have been holding some SBD from quite some time. If you are hodling SBD in hopes of it going up but now want to pick up some STEEM instead, you can easily do it by using Steemit's internal market. You can get almost 1 STEEM for each of the SBDs you are holding so I suggest you make use of the opportunity right now.

Screen Shot 2018-08-10 at 7.47.11 PM.png

Point is STEEM is everything that you need and that's the token worth holding and powering up. I've sold my SBDs time and again to buy STEEM and that's worked out the best for me.

You can easily change your SBD for STEEM and when the prices go up your influence on the blockchain too will rise. It won't happen when you hold SBD. However, if SBD itself is near or under peg of $1 then it makes sense to hold it because it might rise a little providing some profit. However, it's value in USD doesn't matter much if it drops value in Satoshis when rising in USD.

So keep these things in mind when you decide to hodl it long term. Market makers do it for their own reasons however most small users need STEEM to participate here.

@themarkymark has a post every new user must read to understand and if you are still wondering why SBD should be at peg then you can read some of the top comments here. So be sure to read these two posts and the comments in order to grasp our platform and it's functions in a better way.


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Let's Watch This Fun Video From International Steem Meetup #1—Malaysia
  2. Why You Should Vote For @firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  3. Steem.Chat Contest #38

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

I’ve been holding sbd too, it prob won’t moon again until another true crypto bull run. I have noticed sbd payouts ratio is very low right now, meaning there could be a sbd shortage again?

Could you suggest the best platform to sell Your SBD for steem.?

Posted using Partiko Android

It's either https://steemit.com/market (direct for STEEM) or Bittrex (via BTC). Those are the only two.

I had been saving my SBD for this exact very moment. Then something happened.
Basically steemfest III was announced in July and I would be using my SBD to fund my stay at Krakow. The only reason I can even think about going to steemfest is because that I am living in Poland these days. Considering my financial situation I cannot really afford to travel within Poland unless I do it in group and share expenses. Nevertheless going to Krakow alone would still need some money and I am hoping to use my SBD for it.

I havnt been on steemit that long so this is the first time im seeing SBD being removed from circulation. Its an interesting dynamic having the two currencies working to kind of maintain and equilibrium and you can earn something from the constant imblance between the two is pretty cool too. for now im just happy to get more SP for my efforts, growing my influence is my #1 priority

Sounds like a good idea cheers. Thanks mike

I was lucky and I sold most of my SBD in December at 0.15 SBD per STEEM.

Same here. :)

Hi @firepower can you tell me why steem has stopped paying sbd's ? are they gonna stop the sbd ?
and should i convert it to steem to prevent loss ?

I noticed this too.. I thought it was just a mistake

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't think its a mistake there might be a reason behind it

good advice, thank you @firepower for sharing knowledge and providing very useful advice

Posted using Partiko Android

I always sold all my SBD earned for STEEM and after that I powered up. As a minnow with only 100 SP that seems like the best decision for me. All in on Steem Power.

Already onto it...either to exchange or to use in c9ntent promotion as per markymark...so tried few in post provide ption and now next to convert in internal market

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01