India Steem Meetup #2—An Incredible Meetup In Bangalore—IT Capital of India!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Wow! What an amazing Sunday noon spent with some very cool Steemians from Bangalore! Met some very enthusiastic bunch of Steemit users as well as a few new faces who will now be signing up onto the platform.

We had working professionals, TEDx speaker, college students, motorcycle adventurers, business owners, aerospace engineer, YouTubers and social media influencers in the group. A group of about 33 people were expected and we had a great turnout.

Some of them were introduced to the platform by me. I was happy to see them finding their space on our platform after the last meetup in Bangalore 6 months ago. Some have managed to establish themselves as a known user and are doing quite well.


Many of the users at the event are regulars on Steemit, Steepshot, Utopian.io, and Dtube. Their knowledge of the blockchain varied from beginner to advanced. It was great to onboard some devs from Bangalore who are working to onboard some of their colleagues and friends.

The location, 'Three Dots and a Dash' was just perfect for the meetup and was appreciated by all of the participants. The place had great food and drinks along with a friendly ambience that put everyone at ease and allowed us to talk and network with one another.

I wanted to get more pictures of everyone but I was so busy with discussions about the platform and technology that it was only at the end I managed to find some time for a few pictures. I also had my YouTuber friend and host of a few Viral Video channels @shenoy do some interviews at the event. We are producing a series of fun videos around these meetups and I hope to share the first one with you soon!

Some of the things we discussed in the meetup are:

  1. Basics of Steemit, Steem blockchain and various apps on top of it.
  2. Why prices fluctuate and how BTC relates to the change in price.
  3. What blockchain technology means and why we are early adoptors to this technology.
  4. How Steemit is helping shape social media slowly but steadily.
  5. Various ways of utilizing the platform.
  6. How to build a following, increase engagement with posts amongs other things.
  7. Some issues related to the platform were also discussed.
  8. How to trade Steem for BTC and BTC for INR was done.
  9. I also informed users on managing their tax burden in this meetup.
  10. Benefits of hodling Steem as SP and active curation on the platform.

I want to thank all of you who made it to the meetup in Bangalore. I enjoyed explaining to the newer users and soon-to-be Steemians about the workings of the platform. I'm sure many of these guys and girls will go out to bring even more people to the platform.

@sandeshm @jayogz @vj1309 Darshan @codingdefined @bobinson @madmaxwanderer @harshavardhanm Sukesh, Priyanka, @ajsvlog @shonyishere @thedudeabides @vishire @i69withyourmumii @rahulkondi @awakeningartist Sougandh Rao, Harshadeep @bikergirl @speedracer @shenoy @thebatmanbiker Shraddha, @cptn.naresh Mohammed Zamil @acrylicnoob2 - You were great and it was wonderful to meet you all again! Apologies if I left anyone out accidentally.

I missed meeting authors such as @bombaybellyrina, @ninnajji, @hungry-nomad and a few others but hopefully they will make it to the next event.

The next edition is at my hometown of Mangalore and from there I will take it to other bigger cities.

There has been an overwhelming demand for a meetup in Delhi. I certainly plan on holding one in the capital city of India asap! Please be patient as I get these three events behind me and bring this to the capital city!

The first in a series of videos that I’m producing on these events will be out this week. Stay tuned to my blog for further updates!


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Presented Steem Blockchain, SMTs, Steemit & Other UIs at Blockchain Bangalore Meetup!
  2. 4 Tips For Steemit Account Recovery & Wallet Security!
  3. Let's Talk—Why Are You Not Buying and Powering Up Steem?

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

Looks like it was an amazing time.

Very good work done @firepower. We should get the masses on board. Nice pictures you've got there

i followed also.... i m new plz follow me....

This meetup was a success. I Welcome all the new resourceful people that have joined the community. Invite all your friends and family to join also.

Nice Great Work Guys Keep Going

CONGRATULATIONS, GOOD JOB!
GREETINGS FROM VENEZUELA..

Agree with you @sircharles. Already Mentioned it, Again mentioning it, Delhi Steemit Community is waiting for a meetup in Delhi.Khabhi toh aao aap delhi mai. Please don't Block/Flag me for bothering you again & again. Sometimes I feel like I am hassling you. Sorry for that.

follow and vote

Wow!!!its amazing 😉 to see this group of steemians bonding together

The best thing about creating a great team is that ideas explode like the big bang and the strategies arrive alone.

Nice work there. I would love to visit India one day.

Everyone looks like they are having a wonderful time!

I would love to visit India

Witnessing you go to every major city in India is overwhelming. You seem to be a man on a mission. I just can't wait to see you in the Capital of India, Delhi!
Cheers and regards!
Aman

Good sir, can you please take your time and go through this little piece below

https://steemit.com/photography/@rabson/soar-with-an-eagle-and-become-successful
Pls read and follow, and u can upvote(if u feel like) for more of it. Thanks

Yes @firepower please visit the Capital of india, Delhi.

Hi @firepower, all the best for India Stemians.

I am just waiting for your meet in HYDERABAD.

Yes -- that is INDEED exciting news.

♥ INDIA Loves Steem

I just wish i was in India to enjoy with you all

That's awesome!
I wish my community would have these meetups...

You should get in touch with the people in your community and organise a meetup. Am sure it will be great.

that will do the community a lot of good

It is due to your efforts that the Indian community is growing here. Keep up the good work mate.

India steem meetup is a huge success. We also conduct meetup on a regular basis in Japan. At the moment there are about 30 people from various countries. I would like to have you come and have a meetup in Japan.

Certainly! I would love to be present for a meetup in Japan. Infact Japan has been on my wishlist for years. I have 3 good Japanese friends in my hometown as well and they run a small Japanese cafe here. I hope I can make it to Japan soon and meet all the Steemians there. :)

This post is in Japanese, but we hold meetup in this way.

https://steemit.com/japanese/@steemit-jp/2-10-meetup

Please let me know when you come to Japan.
We would like to do Meetup.

I will check it in a few minutes and surely I will let you know. Do you use Steemit.Chat?

Yes, I use Steemit Chat.

amazing. how do you connect to so many people. how to dm users here?

Thank you. People have increased as we take contacts within the community and meet up on a regular basis.

@tardotram please use Steemit.Chat -it's the communication platform for the site. :)

i didn't know. thanks

Great to see the steemit community growing :)

awesome.. @firepower ,hopefully steemit in india continue to grow ,, and we all also do not forget to say thank you to @ned ned as CEO STEEMIT, because with the steemit we can share each other here and we also can know about everything that exists in world ,,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61233.41
ETH 2934.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56