What Would You Do When Steem Touches $10?

in #steem6 years ago

I had an interesting discussing with a friend who said he'd buy a house if Steem touched a hundred dollars in value. Another told me he'd move countries. A third wants to buy a Hayabusa with Steem and I personally would love to just squat on it and curate content for a while and travel the world with a bit of the money I would encash.


Source

Well I don't want to make any price predictions but looking at the charts, sentiments of users on the platform and fundamentals of the platform it would be safe to assume that we're like to see a $10 value in price sometime later in the year. Of course, we have predictions for a higher value from some of the traders here but I'll take whatever comes my way.

Steem is one currency that I pray goes up in value but not before I have accumulated enough and as it turns out, 'More Steem is Never Enough.'

If the price touches $10/Steem token, then what would you do with your holdings? I know many of you are early adopters of the platform who have waited patiently for the price action to change course and get on an uptrend. Would you consider holding on for higher levels or cash out some of your holdings?

One incredible benefit of HODLing Steem is the curation rewards. This is a great passive income. I curate a fair amount of content per week and earn a decent 50-60SP/week with my current stake on my account. At $10 per Steem this amounts to a good amount of money and as an active investor/stakeholder I would love to increase my stake as I pointed out in my recent article about my Steem Power goals for 2018.

Any of you considering buying a Lamborghini? Well if you do, don't forget to invite me over for a test drive!


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. My Past Year On Steemit—Quick Recap of 2017!
  2. 4 Tips For Steemit Account Recovery & Wallet Security!
  3. Steemit.Chat Contest #11 + Contest #10 Winners Announcement!

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

I plan to re-invest into this account. I would like to hire some people to do some consulting on marketing and grab some equipment to go out there and get more stories. If I could do that and make enough income from this at least in part, I would be ecstatic.

We shall see.

I am free. You can hire me

We are all early adopters, and the best advice now is to power up.

This comment has received a 2.55 % upvote from thanks to: @discernente.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.100 SBD to bid for votes.

Before sending a transfer to @minnowhelper, verify that your publication meets these conditions (http://www.minnowhelper.com/conditions.php). After the transfer is made, no claims will be received.


The Minnowhelper team is still looking for investors (Minimum 10 SP), if you are interested in this, read the conditions of how to invest click here!!!
ROI Calculator for Investors click here!!!

Yes. exactly. we must buy some steem it is in the floor. it will raise soon...

Tbh, if steem hits $10, I'm keeping it for the passive income you mention. Considering the growth of the platform and SMT projects down the line, I think it'd be wise to reap passive rewards as your potential for "capital gains" via nominal STEEM prices increases. Who knows! If Steem's market penetration is successful, and since investors love dividend/passive income, these factors could propel Steem's price well beyond $10.

I completely agree. Passive rewards are the way to go with steem. Keep writing, keep participating, and get paid. That's what it's all about.

Hi I'm a new steemit user. I want to know more about this platform

Sure! In what way? I'm sure myself or anyone else in the comments would be happy to answer. :)

I would just keep stocking up honestly. The more steem power I have the better off I am :D

I think that's the best thing to do, since in all probability Steem is an even better investment in the longer term extending beyond 2018.

The more steem power I have the better off I am

Absolutely true!

I have listed Ten Ways You Can Use Steem When It Hits $10 in my recent post, after I observed that the Steem price could be here to stay.

I'll never buy a lambo. That much is for sure. Expensive doodads are not my thing. No matter how wealthy I get, I'll continue to look like a regular guy to people who see me in public. It's just not worth the risks for the bragging rights, but then I'm a security guy and biased against flashy stuff. To each their own!

I look at Steemit as a long term investment. This place is the future of social media, and I'm thankful and honored to be a part of it. The best thing about this place is that there's no content filtering or demonetizing of content here. We can talk about the truth and liberty without negative consequences.

I think that the way in which votes are sought sort of makes this more of a reddit-type of space than an open forum, in that many would withhold their actual thoughts on things if they believe them to be counter to the prevailing opinion, for fear of economic repercussions. In this way a site that has people always going towards the mean consensus on subjects tends to stifle less popular opinions by design as people choose to self-filter, and I think there are pros and cons to forums where posts are sorted by votes as opposed to purely by the time the post was written.

This site is a totally different animal in that it pulls more of the economic incentives right to the forefront and users can invest in the account itself primarily through the site as opposed to off-site like how posts are influenced on Reddit via botnets etc., although apparently such devices are employed albeit in a different manner here. Not being argumentative, just thinking about how this site or Reddit or other forums and their users adapt to their platform of choice.

This is only a start, steem will be the social media reserve currency once specific supply lines across verticals build on top of SMT

If steem went to $100, I would probably be able to quit my job and write full time. That would be totally amazing.

I might considered buing myself an iPhone as my current phone is in bad shape. But hey, youre making more steem power out of your curations.. Why not visit my blog sometime. I could use your help heheh.. A joke but dont take it lightly. Steem is going a long way here in Ghana tho'

I don't plan on selling. Firstly I'd have to pay capital gains at 33%, which I don't want to do. Secondly, Steem is one of the few cryptos where you can get value out of it without ever selling it. I plan to use my Steem Power as capital, whether leased out or for influence or to facilitate business (such as paying people who do work for Steem and/or me with upvotes).

It depends if 10 dollars wanted to be touched. If Steem touched 10 dollars inappropriately or against its will I may have to reconsider my thus far enthusiastic support of Steem.

whats the difference between inappropriately and against its will?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66858.35
ETH 3088.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72