You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Much Do Auto-Curation Accounts Make? (Insta-Upvotes After You Publish a Post)

in #steem5 years ago

I just looked at one the ones I get yesterday and found it getting 6 sp a day. I think with 3000 sp. The votes I get are way smaller than yours. I can have 5 votes and still no reward at 10 minutes.

they're actually losing most of their curation rewards to the author of the post

I do not think the author gets the reward though for those early votes. I think it goes back the to reward pool. Somewhere I read this changed at the last hardfork.

Sort:  

I do not think the author gets the reward though for those early votes. I think it goes back the to reward pool. Somewhere I read this changed at the last hardfork.

I thought this was only the case for self-votes before the 15 minute mark? Could be wrong though.

Well, I am not sure either. Obi-Wan-Asher @abh12345 always likes it when I ask him for help, and this is his type of topic. Maybe he will chime in and let us know the real truth :).

It's my understanding that the policy changed at the last HF. Prior to HF20, any vote before the thirty minute mark gave all the rewards to the author. The voter got nothing. Then as a kind of compromise (because people hated waiting around for half an hour to vote on something -- and who could blame them -- another thing Steemit couldn't get right.) the "wait time" was changed to 15 minutes (and even that is pro-rated I hear) so that if you vote before the 15 minute mark, your part of the curation reward -- or part of it -- who knows, it's not like they make anything easy -- either goes back into the reward pool or gets burned. Either way, you get nothing. The author gets nothing extra. (Yeah, that was a huge improvement, wasn't it?)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81