You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM: Introducing DLike Application With Account Based Voting

in #steem6 years ago

I'm a big user of pinterest, so this interests me. I've seen a few posts about and yours is the first to make the pinterest analogy.

Pinning is something you do many times a day if you are on task and want to get noticed over there. I would not want that kind of action on my steemit feed and my autovoters would not stand for it.

I have tried a few of these off-site places over the year I have been here. I find them generally to be a lot of work and then what gets to my blog does not look good unless I edit it again. Then there is the aspect of paying for the privilege.

I am open to trying and I hope I will be able to stay here and give it a go. My future is uncertain, but I will keep this one in mind.

Sort:  

You bring up a good point. This is what I am curious about. How can we keep our feeds clean on each app? If this can be done, we are in like Flynn.

Any thoughts about if and how there would be a way to control app based feeds across the blockchain?

I could see that I might want some of my D.tube content on Steemit, and maybe some Dlike too, but not all of it. The ability to pick and choose what we give to our audience is very important to me going into this.

It's possible to do this, and some apps (like zappl and bescouted etc) do it already. Each post has a custom JSON field where the app that created the post is stored (if the app creator chose to store it). I think this will increasingly be done as more and varied apps appear on the blockchain.

Awesome. There we have it. Yeah, I think it is a big deal to have that implemented as time goes on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69360.20
ETH 3674.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24