You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Reasons Why You're Not Famous on Steemit Yet!

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Respect! I followed you here from your comment on my post and I love your profile. But this post ist just totally on point. You have a very keen eye for details and styling. I love that and do it myself. You are so good I feel a bit emberrased but here are a few tips to hustle even harder:

  • Use more space above and below your graphic deviders to give your text room to breath; either with html or I use transparent graphics for that.
  • Center your GIFs: while your images are all perfectly filling the width the GIFs come in a smaller resolution and are aligned left
  • Use bold and italic within your paragraph blocks to highlight a few things but use it lightly

Do you think that many people actually look into the promoted tab?

Resteemed!

Sort:  

Stupendous advice. I am a huge fan of illustrated blog posts.

Following you as you seem to have the visual aspects of a post down pat. Not to mention the step by step guide. Thank You!

I truly appreciate it Flauwy! This is what I love, I have been wanting feedback for a long time now on what to improve, I will implement those things right away into my next posts! Hahah, I have learned from the best, I try to make my quality somewhere near yours. It's hard to keep up with your quality of posts especially with the animations!

I like to think the promoted tab helps a bit, I usually do it to put some money through the system to keep the promoted tab working and you usually get a pretty good upvote from Promoted too. Most posts get lost in promoted ahah.

Thanks man, I appreciate your praising words. But you don't have to hide behind me, your content is top notch and I am sure you will make it big here. I am so happy for you that @fulltimegeek saw my resteem of your post and upvoted it. If you ever want to create together let me know. It is more fun that way and crazy opportunities arise.

I had the same thought, I never see collaborations here on Steemit yet. Maybe we can set a new trend and eventually to help new Steem users to grow!

I have a pretty good memory too haha, I have done some memory training also. I usually do memorization of pages from a book, word for word memorizing. I eventually got the book called "How to Develop a Brilliant Memory Week by Week" By Dominic O'Brien, I started using his methods and they are very similar to yours also. He would compete in memory competitions and came first place many times.

I know him. We met many times. He is the 8x World Memory Champion. Impressive person but we stand on different positions what is good for memory sports.

I just looked in the promoted tab for the first time today and there were not many posts and some were months old. Not getting it.

It is a rubbish feature. I never look into it.

lol - I believe you!

However, IF you use the function, there is a bot that will upvote your post automatically. It is called @promoted I think. The Steem Power is not as high to cover your costs but it will give back about 30% of your investment. That doesn't make that function better but it eases the mind a bit to know you get at least something back.

Hmm. I still think the upgoat would be better. I'm not using it until the 6th day anyway. So tricky to get noticed here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67623.71
ETH 3786.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70