You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Indeed, The Best Time For Powering Down And Sell Would Be Now

in #steem5 years ago

Great analysis of the situation @acesontop, the real gamechanger though would be if we could buy groceries and everything else we need to live with Steem.

It's a long way away from that now, but with the current growth of the dApps, it's certainly a start in that direction, and once project Mira and SMTs comes online the speed towards that will most likely pick up quite considerably.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

That would be great as well. However I would rather sell in cycles, once at two years or something, when the price is up and spend that cash for whatever I want rather than spending constantly my Steem no matter the price. If we would get to a certain point where we won't see it under $5-$6 then it would be an option for me as well to constantly spend it on groceries and other stuff that one could find online and buy using Steem not needing to wait until it gets up again. Otherwise I wouldn't. It's interesting to see what impact SMTs will have after all.

Agree, just to clearify though, I meant buying groceries in the store with Steem, where the store accepts them as payment natively.

For that to happen though it needs to grow way beyond $5, more like $5 million, or similar.

Just means we have a lot to do in order for that to happen, but that's my vision anyway.

Posted using Partiko Android

With $5 million a Steem I would get directly to Porsche. I think that in 10-15 years cryptos will become actual currencies and we will be able to spend them anywhere but not at the current prices. They're too cheap right now. The direction however is in that way.

I think you are right, but I would go for a Tesla instead.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97