You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Limitations - Stats - Hide Resteems - Bullish Investor - Steem Rise? - 269

in #steem6 years ago

I read somewhere on Steemit that with HF20 actually you could have way more accounts than there are people on earth. So I'm not sure. Btw looking at the posting statistics, it doesn't look so good :(

Sort:  

Theoretically I think we could have a lot of accounts but they wouldn't be able to do anything. Right now I think you need 15 SP or more to really have a functional account. I probably need at least 150 SP to not run into any limitations.
I think will be at a 1 year high for posts in 90 days.

So what happens if the price of Steem goes 10 X? Do you still need at least 15 SP? As that could become a wall not many people want to climb?

Yeah I think you would. Plus Steem is in the crypto world so things could snowball. SBD needs to be able to hold around $1 or higher which I think it can.
Eventually Steemit would run out of Steem to delegate which I think would be ok.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69054.54
ETH 3793.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70