Goodbye, STEEM.

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

It was a lovely journey. It meant a lot to me - to my personal development, to the way I look at the world, to my feelings of self-worth and it helped fully form some of the innovative, entrepreneurial ideas I have.

It strengthened whatever I have inside that changes the world, because it has shown a glimpse of hope to a heart surrounded by injustice and lack of freedom.

Since STEEM no longer complies with the three ideals (LOGIC, FREEDOM, CONSENT) I carry in my heart, mind and soul, I'm cornered to say goodbye to the community, which is definitely the most positive and the most constructive I've seen anywhere on the internet.

What started all of this is the difference in understanding of @ned and Dan Larimer. Picture that, the CEO of a company that is supposed to bring forth the decentralized future of social media, has almost 3 million dollars of worth in his account, sitting completely unused. Any man that wants to do as he believes would either invest the money for the betterment of the blockchain, or decentralize it among it's users.

I don't even have the need to talk about all the other stuff, that's a good reason for me to leave forever.

eco+ will still see it's day. It won't have anything to do with STEEM tho'. Nothing is certain right now, but it seems that the concept will need to work without a blockchain because no blockchain is suitable for it right now. It is very possible that it will work as a portal at first, without anything to do with crypto or decentralization, just promoting ecology and ethics. Decentralization and crypto are inevitable for it's full success and that is the final goal - ecological, ethical economy, without anything to do with fiat money or any central governments or banks.

If you wish to stay on the eco+ train with a route so uncertain and a destination so clear, join the Discord server by clicking on the image below:

discordserver.png

With love,
@freegardens.

Sort:  

Congratulations @freegardens! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66