You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit is not Steem: decentralized confusion and messy success

in #steem5 years ago

Have you ever wondered why the Steemit interface is the only one that fully works - why does Busy have a feed with huge images that make it unusable, and Steempeak doesn't jump straight to comments when you click on them...

How hard can it be to sort those things out? Unless the aim is to keep people using Steemit.

Which brings me to this next point - the concept that Steem and Steemit are not the same has been covered up for the whole history of Steem/Steemit - I wonder why? - the names were even chosen to hide the split - does Busy sound like Steem?

Sort:  

Steemit is so simple which is part of the reason I still use it as I don't need a lot of features.

How hard can it be to sort those things out? Unless the aim is to keep people using Steemit.

I think that most don't complain so no one fixes it.

I think that it would have been much simpler if the Inc had called itself something else.

Last time I complained to Steempeak they said it wasn't an issue (they had huge thumbnails too) - but then two months later they fixed it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60609.50
ETH 3014.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90