Poloniex Re-Enables Steem, Launches Crypto Trading App

in #steem6 years ago

steem.png

Good news! Popular cryptocurrency exchange Poloniex has recently re-enabled its Steem wallets, which means we now have one more option to trade our beloved cryptocurrency and maybe just sell or trade our Steem Dollars.

I don't know about you guys, but Poloniex is one of my favorite cryptocurrency exchanges because it's been there for so long and supports privacy-oriented cryptographically like XMR and BCH.

They're now coming up with more exciting news, as they've just launched an app to trade cryptocurrencies on the go! It is only usable on iOS right now at least to trade, as the Android version is still in the works and only allows you to see the price right now

This is nevertheless a development. Poloniex was acquired earlier this year by Circle, a Goldman Sachs-backed company, for $400 million, which may put a lot of users off. Personally it doesn't affect me because my trading volume is so low they wouldn't bother ask me if I stole the money or not, it's irrelevant.

More updates are to follow from Poloniex. As a trader I really like their interface and having the ability to lend funds whenever you're waiting on a position really makes it worthwhile.

Not a lot of crypto news outlets went over this development, so I'm just sharing it with you guys in this quick update.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99