You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: $1.00 Steem? Swimming in an Ocean of Red Ink... AGAIN! I Just Give up!

in #steem6 years ago

Let me first start with saying that it is a great post.
I don't have an economical background, so I can't give a technical explanation. I am in doubt. One part of my brain tells me that I can write off the crypto investments as a loss. The other part tells me that we will some great ATH once, maybe not this year or the year after but pretty sure after that!
I was thinking this morning in the car if we can compare the current situation with the dot.com bubble which bursted. If you would have invested in the right companies back then, you are probably not working now anymore.
So, it could go both sides. And probably I will keep on strengthening my position in some coins like Steem, Neblio, Neo, Ehtrereum, Bitcoin, EOS and Stratis.
Time will tell if that was foolish or brilliant!
Cheers,
Peter

Sort:  

Thanks Peter!

As you know, the people who hung onto their shares in things like Yahoo, Amazon, Dell and other large solid "dot com" businesses indeed did very well for themselves.

Although I don't have a crystal ball, it seems to me we may be in a similar phase at the moment... and a lot of the so-called "shitcoins" will go down... and never come back, while solid projects like you listed will bounce back up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63373.75
ETH 3170.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88