You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do You Realize All That Will Be On STEEM???? Your Digital Nation!!!!

in #steem6 years ago

A very romantic post. To be honest I hope that it will not get that far. My answer is not based on Steem but with all the possibilities of the internet. The picture you have drawn scares me a little bit.

Sort:  

Why does it scare you?

Well it is hard to say. When I read your post I was thinking about the movie Total Recall.
I do like evolution, can prove that by the fact that I am on Steemit. But the ideas of the future gives me the idea that while everybody focusses on more privacy these days, the privacy is just thrown on the blockchain! It gives me the feeling that everything is controlled and done for us.
It also reminds me on the fact that AI and selflearning programs can really give added value to our lifes, certainly in the health care industry, it will take away our impulses.
The world you describe give me the feeling that the internet related things will govern the world.
Like I wrote, it is hard to describe but I hope it gives you a little insight in my ideas!

The world you describe give me the feeling that the internet related things will govern the world

As compared to corrupt people who govern the world right now.

Are you afraid of losing your freedom having everything decided for you?

If that is the case, perhaps look at all that is decided for you today. People do not realize how much of our lives are controlled to the finest detail.

The difference I see is that people will be volunteering for what they want. Instead of having to adhere to certain rules and live in a certain economy simply because of where one was born, one can opt under what conditions he operates.

This is a large step forward in my opinion.

@taskmaster4450 I’m married so I already lost freedom of decision 😁
While you are right that most governments are corrupt, I don’t have the feeling that my life is too much controlled. On the other hand our life is full of influences by lots of things, news and people, which sometimes is good (eg family, friends, and so on), sometimes is bad.

lol I think you have a good point. I do hope there is an off the blockchain alternative to steemit even if you don't make money. Overall I think steemit is a great platform but yeah we do lose privacy. We lost privacy with Facebook though and now we can make money so at least there is that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68737.86
ETH 3840.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62