Steem Progress report

in #steem6 years ago

2 month ago I did write a post with my next Steem goals: you can read it here!
In that post I wrote that my goals were:

  • 500 SP before the 1st of November
  • Rep 60 before the end of the year
  • Lift @beat-the-bookies to at least 250 own SP!

So it is time to see how things are evolving!

Steem Power

SP.PNG

As you can see at the chart I am way ahead of plan!
At the moment of writing this post, I am almost a minnow! In contrast to what many think you don't need 500 SP to get the minnow status. A minnow is a Steemian who does have 1M vests. 1M vest is at the moment 493.595SP. And currently I do have 491.345SP. Also 2 steem in my account but I don't want to use this because it is needed to sponsors @abh12345 engagement league!
With the pay-out of the posts next week I will be a minnow and I will have reached my 500SP goal!
So, thank you all with helping me achieving this goal!

So, this goal has been reached. Time to set a new one.
There are around 20 weeks left in this year! With the current upvote values it would be stupid to set the goal to 1000SP before the end of the year. Because my account should grow with 23 SP per week. I don't consider this achievable. So, I will set the goal at 750SP.
To achieve this goal, my account has to grow with 11.36 SP per week, which is possible. I know I could stretch this a little bit, but this target gives myself some room to purchase more @upvoteshares and @steembasicincome shares.

Reputation

Rep.PNG
A pretty health graph, for sure compared with the current crypto markets :).
In the past 2 month my reputation did rise from 54.1 towards a nice 57.103. That is an increase of 3.003 rep points. It will be hard to lift the reputation to 60 without the use of voting bots, but I do want it to grow organically!
I do know that each level is double as hard to pass than the previous one! And I will need lot's of upvotes of higher ranked steemians. But I was never afraid of a challenge and I am not afraid now!
So, the goal will stay at 60!

@beat-the-bookies

The moment I did wrote about going to support him, he did have 119SP. It is nice to see that he did grow to 153SP. An increase of 34 SP. I really would want to have him on at least 250SP before the end of the year!

@sbcbot

SBCLogo League.PNG

I did take over the posting keys of the SBC community last week. The idea I have is to write more posts with the Steem Betting Community account. We do have the monthly SBC league running, which has a prize pool of 6 SBD. Until now @stimp1024 was sponsoring this and he is willing to keep doing this. But with all the support the SBC is giving to a lot of us I do hope that the following could be done!
With the income of the post, I do want to grow the SBC account faster and I do hope that we can at least generate enough SBD to pay for at least 50% of the prize pool. The stronger this account is, the better the support I can give to others!
This is quite a challenge because almost no SBDs are printed at the moment. All Steem and SP generated by this posts will be used to power up the account! So, I don't think that my goal is possible but at least we can try!

Will write another update after a few weeks, to see how things are evolving. I do hope that by then the value of the upvotes are higher again and that a little more SBD will be printed to fund the SBC League prize pool!

Cheers,
Peter


Sports Bettors On Steemit Unite and Join the SBC !


@steemitbloggers

Sort:  

I love these graphs, I'm joining you in the mission to get sasha to 250SP :)

Just great. Together we can get him there easily before the end of year!

Sasha approves :-)

I find it pretty awesome to know someone that achieved to build a little account. As it looks like you can earn about 500 SP per year. I'm really curious to see if this will increase a bit further during the next period.

On the other hand I know that you really invested a lot of time. So it took quite a little something to get here.

Anyways put your best leg in front for the coming period.

Yes lots of time has been put into it. But now it is a lot less than 2 months agoo and the weekly increase is almost the same.
This thanks to the upvote programs which are a blessing!
500SP per year should be achievable. But it all will depend on the steem ecosystem will behave in the future. Lots of promises but almost no progress!

I will keep busy to get it at 1K sp and we will see then. That will keep me busy for a year 😁

you received an up vote from danlupi with voting power of 99.55%. Estimated dollar amount of $1.53

I find it actually quite disappointing that there are basically no changes. I believe that is it takes about 1 year or even longer to implement some changes, then Steem will not survive forever. And a component week easily take over.

But let's see what happens as none of us has a glass bowl to predict the future.

Strange upvote on my reply to you! But these things help! Did you use the wrong link or was it on purpose?

Yes it takes to long to implement only minor changes! Looks more like the Belgian government!
Steem will stay but probably not the way we know it now. That could be for the better of the worse. Time will tell!

I figured this might be a nice way to send you a little reward.

Since I first upvoted myself I will get small part of the curation. And the upvote was just before 30 minutes. So not the full curation fee goes to the upvoting account. And this is one of the most easy and profitable bots right now.

Well thanks for that! Love the way you are trying to build your account.
How is the bounty hunting going on?
And how is the holiday? Still don't know where you are :)

Bounty hunting is not going very well. Actually I didn't hunt any die to lack of time. Our I could say I spend too much time on other things.

We'll get there in due time.

Thank you Peter for the support and taking over the bot account.

I was hoping on more interaction on the bot account but we will get there in the end :)
You deserve it all the way! We are in it together!
Cheers,
Peter

One step at a time... get the focus going and you'll see some wonderful things happening there too

We can only try and do our best. What makes it a little bit disappointed is that we are handing out some pretty valuable upvotes but get nothing much in return!
Sorry for the rant!

Hey, each reputation level is 10x harder than the last one(I made the same mistake when writing my goals by saying it was 2x. @josephsavage corrected me). So, guess what, you raised your reputation over 100x by going from 54 to 57. Great job. You'll reach them. I beat my goals a lot earlier than I thought I'll take too.

Thanks for the info @rishi556. I was unaware of that. I thought that doubling already was hard enough😁

Congratulations for this nice milestone. Why not invest some money in Steem Power?

Thanks. I did put some fiat into Steem in the middle of June.
I don't know what I can expect in the near future of Steem. Activity is going down, lots of big accounts are powering down and so on!
It is not that I don't want to, but the household account comes first and at the moment we do have to many things which have to be paid in real life!
While I do know that it would make my account stronger I don't know at the moment how good that investment would be!

I definitely think you'll be succeeding where you want to be by year's end. Your upward movement, SP and reputation are doing awesome!!

Thanks the encouraging words. Trying to do the best I can.
Looks like have got some great support from the fulltimebots! Great to see that!

Oh yes! The FTG Bot Brigade!!! Love those guys when they stop over!

Keep on growing! Especially now while everything is slow is the best time to grow! By the time it picks ups again we can all be fish swimming in the sea!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85