Australian airport becomes the first to accept Bitcoin (and STEEM !!!)

in #steem6 years ago

Brisbane Airport is set to become the planet's first aviation hub to accept Bitcoin - as well as a selection of other virtual currencies, including Dash, Steem, Litecoin and Ethereum - after signing an agreement with tourism company TravelbyBit Australia.

Read Story Here


This is great news for #TeamAustralia :D

Sort:  

Honey! We going to Australia!!

This is a terrific find.

In the middle of a time when the crypto world is filled with bad news, it is wonderful to see some articles about the positive things that are taking place.

The fact that there are places starting to accept crypto, especially STEEM, is amazing. We also saw another exchange pick STEEM up this week.

Things are starting to move on this blockchain and for STEEM. We all just need to keep posting, commenting, and upvoting.

Thanks for the update on this....

I think I might have to zap this sucker.

It's the best time for a business to begin accepting crypto. Their payments are fairly certain to grow in value rather quickly

Yeah. I thought that same thing when people were talking about Amazon accepting BTC back in Nov. At that time I was pondering how that is a great way for the elites to get their hands on BTC. Simply accept it, use fiat to pay their employees and suppliers, and keep the profits in BTC.

Over time it would only grow and give them a larger share of the outstanding BTC.

It was an ideal move for all of them...I guess it is good they do not think like me. LOL

WHat what WHAAAAAT???!!!

This is epic!

I encountered my first in -person bitcoin atm this past weekend, which was enough of a crossover into physical reality to convince my sister accompanying me to finally grab some, after I'd been talking her ear off about crypto all weekend....

Acceptance at an international port of entry is HUGE!!! Wowza....

It’s interesting that I might be able to afford a vacation with the steem currency I’ll acquire, before I could ever afford one with traditional currency I’ve had all these years. Lol!

This is a spectacular development.

Can anyone imagine what Steem would be worth in a few years time?

Wow. Let's keep building and adding value to the Steem community.

Hello @fulltimegeek,

I just saw your delegation to me and I was very surprised and unsure of what it means.

I never talked to you and don't know you so I don't know why that delegation happened or what you expect of me.... care to let me know?

Thank you, I'm honored.

But confused :)
Cheers

I found your post on why you delegate.

Got it.

I can only thank you for the gesture, I am humbled whatever the reason, if you like my work, if you think I curate well or if you think I contribute to the growth of the platform.

Cheers

Australia seems to be an awesome hotbed of crypto-goodness. Exciting times for everyone. Imagine the following scenario. You're booked on an "economy class" flight from Brisbane. That's in the morning when you wake up. Then, during the day, the price of crypto goes crazy. By the time you arrive at the airport, the size of your Steem account has gone up enough to afford an upgrade to business class or first class. You make a quick transaction on your mobile phone and then walk right up to the ticketing counter of your airline at Brisbane Airport and pay for the ticket upgrade with Steem...

then price crash and airline are shaking their heads in losses....

This!

Plus Weiss Rating's news.

Plus being listed on Binance.....

oh crap, Steemit is going to moon and my SP will be worth a ton more... muahahahahahah!

YAY!

hello @fulltimegeek - I find such encouragement in these kinds of reports because each one builds a stronger use case story for assuring people in general that crypto's are worthy to be trusted as a means to exchange value. Afterall - I'm only going to accept "data' for my real life efforts in sweat and resources if that "data" can allow me to exchange for the things I want or need. As these stories become more common place I think the skepticism that is still largely held by those outside the "crypto-sphere" lessens. Very cool to see one more log on the fire we're building here... thanks for sharing. Peace

While ago I obsessively looked other cryptos to make sure that there will be no missed boats, and then I finally realised that we are on the best boat that we can be. I deeply belive that in coming years we will be able to freely trade Steem for whatever we wish and it is going to be #1 currency.

That's great news for us ozzy's, however as the big four banks here are actively targeting people that try and use crypto's by freezing accounts etc - we still need to show caution in these early days, as more business accepts crypto's then we can start pressuring the banks to give our accounts back.. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61399.80
ETH 2987.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42