You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are the selfless delaying the inevitable/essential?

in #steem6 years ago

As soon there is a viable alternative, everyone who thought of utopia will be gone. The whales that are not out by then will be stuck here and listen to @jerrybanfield make another stupid "prediction".

I can give a rough estimate from my part of the woods:

Since hf 19, 3 of my regular buddies has powered down entirely, 2-3 are totally passive. 4 has delegated away their stake more than 50%. That is one terrible blow to my neighborhood.

And of course most are more interested in bid-bots than me.

Steemit is or will be unsustainable. But I'm sure some celebrity will pop up shortly and sugarcoat the inevitable collapse.

Sort:  

That's a tough tale you tell man, time to get yourself a new neighborhood I guess.

Best to stay clear of the celebrity hoods though, I can see you losing your temper there!

I'm not down and out at all, just posing some questions to see what others were thinking.

I've been around a little under four months and I've seen the same thing happen with folks who've been here longer than I have. They've stopped for one reason or another, though I couldn't say it's all for the same reasons. Most didn't have a big enough stake to really warrant powering down. So, anyway, I think there are many of us where are our initial circles have dwindled.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67692.01
ETH 3734.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69