You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building A House On Crypto: Visiting My Future Neighbors And Talking About The Value Of Steem

in #steem6 years ago

Last year I got to meet the founder of bithope.org. He was one of the first people in Bulgaria that got into the crypto world. I remember him mentioning that he does not own any Bitcoin and that the true value of the crypto technology is the impact it can have on the way people trade, using solidarity economy. Service for service without the need of money even.

The other thing that came into my mind when I read your article is of an interview with a famous actor. He explained that for him holding onto money is like holding your breath for too long and being like "Look how cool I am" , but in the same time to be suffocating.

It is a wonderful thing that Steemit allowed you to buy a piece of land. Personally, what I love about it is the way it motivates me to improve my skills. The payout is just a bonus. I have said to myself that if I get to $2,500 I would withdraw them and go on a trip to South America (per say). I also had the pleasure to make an article about a festival I went to and the payout that I got from it was equivalent to the money spent.

This can only make me grateful for the platform!

Sort:  

First of all, thanks for taking the time to comment in detail @gabchik. Your thoughts really resonate with my perspective.

A currency can only be a vehicle, unless we're talking about speculation. Then a currency becomes a product. Yet, I don't think Steem was created for such purpose.

Keep on dreaming, whether of South America or any other goal.

Btw do you know which title I chose for my very first blog post on Steem (without even knowing anything about Steem or crypto in general)?

Steem your dreams.

Crazy! Haha

If people are really making money on Steemit, it is a mystery to me. For me it has not paid anything...guess because I don´t want to sign up for services run by The Clowns in America...so one does not get visibility...unless one signs-up for such services...

With great content, hard work, discipline and a good amount of interaction with other users you should start to have some small income. Those who make good money here put a lot of effort. Even if you do have great content, if you do not interact enough with others it is normal not to have any income. I have not invested a dime, only my time and slowly earned did some $700. Don't be a hater :)

It sounds like just interacting with people without good content and without using any fancy tools indeed is baloney.

Discord also runs on the platform of Google, controlled by The Clowns in America....

So what clowns do you prefer? Russian? Chinese?
I hate clowns in general, they freak me out... =)

/FF

Have you heard of The Clowns in America?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62847.73
ETH 3173.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80