You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Indeed, The Best Time For Powering Down And Sell Would Be Now

in #steem5 years ago

Sometimes power downs are deceiving...

Many witnesses and dapps are powering down to cover costs. When I saw how many witnesses are powering down at the same time I was wondering "What the h*ll happened?", thinking they are jumping ship. But no, that's what they still do to survive, hopefully not for long, after MIRA will be launched.

I am also powering down...sort of. If you watch my main account (gadrian), I'm powering down. But all that SP automatically goes to a separate account without being liquidated at all. I simply move my SP to another account (and will delegate most of it back to my main account).

There can be various reasons to power down. It is indeed not the best choice to sell STEEM now. If one can avoid it, he/she should, because he/she will probably regret it later on.

Sort:  

I am aware that there are all sort of situations for one to power down, the case that I am talking about though is not of a witness or so. It's just an average guy like me that has hodled for that long and now has quit,probably, right before the next bull market. I am not entitled to decide the ideal price of selling Steem but right now I consider it to be a really bad timing. I think that even three months from now we will have a totally different price for Steem. Probably more than double. If I were in his place I would have sold long time ago when it was above $3. That's how I see it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63240.82
ETH 3048.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80