You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Engineering Update: DDoS, Wallet, SteemDAO

in #steem5 years ago

Thank you for giving this update. It's good to know about why you're doing different things and that security is a primary concern. I wasn't aware of the particulars of why the wallet was being de-integrated. It makes sense now.

It also means that in the future different interfaces can avoid implementing a wallet and just integrate steemitwallet, possibly lowering their risk.

I'm not a security expert myself, and yet the level of risk exposure that we're put under on so many websites worries me. We have so many adverts with flash and javascript. I don't know how these people can just have arbitrary code running on their sites, exposing all of their users. If something were to happen, I can't see how they wouldn't be liable. It would be like a car company installing parts from random companies with no testing whatsoever and not even any research on what they're installing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59740.56
ETH 3011.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79