The Crooked path from Dollars to Steem

in #steem3 years ago

image.png

Hello everyone!
I needed to buy Steem today, and realized that Blocktrades stopped supporting it.

It took me several hours to find a replacement method, so I thought I would share. I did find
a non custodial exchange that would exchange it called changenow.io, but the exchange rate was 50 cents per STEEM instead of 40 cents. That is a 20 percent convenience fee, ouch!

Then I found Probit, and have been impressed with it so far. The registration was easy (no identification documents needed, at least for my purposes).

So here are the steps to change US dollars to STEEM.

  1. Buy Stellar Lumens (XLM) on Coinbase, send it to ProBit wallet.
  2. Using Probit markets, exchange XLM for USDT/Tether
  3. Again using Probit markets, exchange USDT/Tether for STEEM.
  4. Withdraw STEEM from Probit directly to your STEEM account.

It worked well for me. Stellar Lumens has low/no transfer fees, and Probit has very reasonable exchange fees. Good deal all around.

Hope this is helpful to you and thanks for reading!

If you don't have an account with Probit, I would appreciate it if you signed up through my referral link below. Thanks!

https://www.probit.com/r/72356866

Image from Pixabay https://pixabay.com/photos/tree-shrubs-nature-green-landscape-2776185/

Sort:  

Hi @giddyupngo!

  • you have 123 units and 0 bonus units
  • your rshares balance is 22354127530044 or 21.125 $
  • your next SBI upvote is predicted to be 7.042 $

Structure of your total SBI vote value:

  • 104.26 % has come from your subscription level
  • 0.00 % has come from your bonus units
  • 23.26 % has come from upvoting rewards
  • 0.21 % has come from new account bonus or extra value from pre-automation rewards


    Take Control! Include #sbi-skip in your text to have us skip any post or comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86