You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: $1.00 Steem? Swimming in an Ocean of Red Ink... AGAIN! I Just Give up!

in #steem6 years ago

I've actualy been buying the last coupld of days @denmarkguy. Having missed the last two dips I finally took a deep breath and decided not to miss this one.

I had bitcoin sitting there because I'd got that far but I kept waiting for Steem to go down just a bit more. 😂

Keeping blogging is a bit harder when I catch sight of my earnings though. I have a couple of posts worth as low as 0.06c. 😱 That's like when I first joined. So I'm trying not to look!

Steem monsters is one of the very few ways you can get from your fiat debit card directly to Steem without massive fees or going through BTC or an exchange.

I had forgotten this so that's a bit of good news at least.

Wishing you a peaceful and prosperous day! 😊

Sort:  

Yeah, it's hard to stay motivated when your posts are barely earning anything. But remember that when the price of Steem is low, even a lower dollar amount on your rewards mean you get more SP. So you'll have more in your account when the prices go back up. Kudo's to you for buying into the weak market... that's generally a wise strategy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64561.16
ETH 3244.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91