You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcome to the Saturday night beer money post

in #steem6 years ago

Beer money, eh? Well, it's only proper I throw something at the post since you did help to explain what crokkon wrote. I think I had it more or less but now I've got it more. Until I don't. :)

Your mom sounds like my wife. Only soon isn't work as well on her.

Is it back to the UN? A sideshow act balancing on Li-los in a fancy resort? Go-pro Punk'd? I'm sure there must be a myriad of things you can end up doing for a few months at least.

Oh, and thanks for all the words to read. Earn your rewards.

And thanks for still hanging around. :)

Sort:  

It might well be the UN again, either way I shall not be departing.

It's a really great post, but sometimes the analysis required blows out the understanding - personally I think he's done a great job, but I still had to hit him up on discord to clarify a few points.

The beer money keeps trickling in, im super grateful!

So, if I may be so bold, what specifically did you do, or more to the point, what would you do again for the UN? Is it remote? Seems to me like you had to fly somewhere at least now and then before? Too murky to speculate on that, so I'll just let you answer or not. :)

With some technical stuff, I'm okay, depending on how it's explained. I feel like I can follow and understand these things, but it's not like i'm going to ever be the one who goes and figures it out, let alone explain it in a way most of us are going to understand. That's why I appreciate each explanation I get, because each time they get more clear.

A sharepoint admin was the role. Blame microshaft.

I shouldn't speak bad of the UN, the people I met there were top notch to be fair. Quitting was a life choice, and little to do with how I was treated.

4 months later STEEM took off and I felt vindicated - it is tough now though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85