You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NobleBot Updates And New Announcement

in #steem6 years ago

Good work. I'm encouraged by the very existence of this account, even more so by what it's been able to accomplish. If there were ever a reason to create a bot (to counter the actions of bots seeking ill gotten gain), this is it.

It's sad that there needs to be a counter to the robbing going on. It's sad that people can't just leave others stuff well enough alone. I know I could be saying this until I'm blue in the face and that it won't matter because it will still be there and it's the reality that we live in.

Well, I'm not much for keeping a reality I don't like. Reality changes all around us all the time. So, hopefully, not only will the bot be beating out the bad ones for people's keys, and people will be better at not putting them where they shouldn't, but there will be a way to shut down the activity of these accounts at the very least. They should be punished for their criminal activity. I hope we can find the way to do that, too.

Sort:  

No matter how careful you are, mistake happens. I have seen many experienced users make mistakes. But we are happy that we were able to help at least half of the victims.

Thank you for your kind words. :)

I agree, which means that more needs to be done. Not by you or the community mind you, but by the code, or something, that will either make it foolproof to do what needs to be done with the keys, or have some other means for doing what needs to be done. I'm sure there's a solution, and you don't need to worry about who you're able to help or not. You guys are the helpers. It's like the paramedics, police and firefighters. They do what they can, but ultimately, they're not responsible for saving people from every possible scenario.

But at whatever point the floodgates open and we're talking 600,000 users a day rather than 60,000, what's happening now isn't going to fly.

I completely agree with you. I have seen zero day user make the mistake first time they comment or post. So, with huge number of users which will be increasing daily, its going to be a bigger problem.

I am not aware of any potential solution right now, but things evolve fast. Hopefully by that time there will be something.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70