You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seeing the sun during the rain

in #steem5 years ago

We need the opposites so we can distinguish between the two, and we need to keep our head up and aware of our surroundings to not miss out on all there is.

That's what I got out of this. Lucky you to be there in the right time and in the right place. Or maybe, it wasn't so much fortune, as it was divine intervention, because someone knew you would appreciate the moment, internalize it, grow from it, and then share it with the rest of us.

Yeah, I'm going with that instead. :)

As long as hail isn't golf ball sized are larger, I actually prefer it to rain or snow. You don't get wet because it bounces off you before it melts. However, if there's enough accumulation on the ground, then it can be more slippery than the other two, which is not good. What?!? Another opposite!

Okay. I'll stop now. :)

Sort:  

Hehe - I like the divine intervention, maybe someone just wanted to make me smile despite having to walk through the rain :D

Ah - actually - yes, hail isn't that bad. I hate getting wet, and snow only gets slippery in the end - so yeah - a renewed appreciation for Hail! Thanks :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62980.19
ETH 3123.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87