deployment update/ new business idea?!

in #steem6 years ago

Hey guys! I haven't been active here for the past few months due to deployment. Everything is pretty much settled down now and I finally have some time to myself each night. I've noticed in that time that a lot more people started to follow me and I thank you all for the follows! Since we landed, we've hit the ground running and have been giving 100% every day. It never rains here, clouds barely exist and each day is getting hotter as summer approaches! One thing that has kept me sane here is the gym, my one true love. Because of the time I've spent there I finally had an epiphany:

As the title states, an idea popped into my head and I'm going to run with it: two of the things I love are heavy weights and metal music which is why I want to begin designing gym apparel under the name "Barbells and Breakdowns"! One issue I see on Instagram all the time is companies with great brands but poorly designed shirts and bad material, nothing ruins a great name like a terrible and gaudy design which is why I began sketching out some ideas for some simple, yet sexy looking shirts. I am in the process now of finding a graphic designer to get these sketches tightened up and digitized before taking steps to actually begin making apparel! I'll add a picture below of the two designs I've come up with so far for you guys to see and possibly give me some feedback! (my drawing skills are trash)

Thanks for looking
-GNAR

IMG_0299.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34