You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2018: Cryptocurrency Explosion: Stop Fearing, We Are Just Getting Started: STEEM Will Be One Of The Leaders!!!

in #steem6 years ago

I know about a week ago, my steemit account was valued at just inching over 8k... today... below $5400.
Yes, the price of steem and sbd goes up and down, so does the stock market.

If you're here to claim a Bitcoin-like wealth and think you'll be retiring come June of this year with steem or sbd, then I suggest you re-evaluate your reasoning for being on this platform and block chain.

BUT... if you're writing and commenting quality posts, sharing your personal experiences and knowledge, interacting with other members and really making a go at steemit success, then I say grab a chair and laptop space and let's get to know one another.

Sort:  

I'm new here, but totally agree. This is only just starting, and $5 or $6 STEEM will seem insane by this time next year. But patience is the key - I've not even started creating content yet (will be doing soon), but I know it's a long road. Too many people chase short-cuts and the fast-buck, but that's not going to happen here - which is a good thing, because then the platform would quickly go to hell.

I have been here only six months... I have had some GREAT successes, as well as some OMGosh! moments of feeling as if, and thinking now what?
What I have discovered from my daily steemit travels of posting and commenting, is that this is definitely a slow and steady place to be. Take every success in stride and take every failure as a lesson learned.

All too often peope come and go here... the price of steem and sbd rise... an influx of new people... the price goes down and people start to disbelieve in the system and platform.

What's that saying.. survival of the fittest? Well steemit is success of the determined and dedicated.

it was undergoing a correction and soon it will rise higher hoping to what the experts were predicting at $15 - $20. now that will be worth it before valentine

@goldendawne I’m new to the site, little over a week actually. Running a giveaway for 10 free Steem to help folks. I am giving it away at 2pm central time today. I know you have a lot of followers and would be very appreciative if you would resteem the post. I’d like to do this weekly to help folks succeed on the platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70929.60
ETH 3846.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51