You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Now is the time to buy Steem With SBD Sbd $1.06 Steem $0.98

in #steem6 years ago

I agree we are at the start of something and I also love steemit etc, however I feel that the site encourages a lower price. You don’t need to hold Steem to participate and if you already a blogger trying to monetise your content, you will be selling your SBD and powering down and selling Steem. If all top content producers suddenly posted on Steem it would put tremendous downward pressure on price as they cashed out their earnings. We would be relying on their followers to join, but buy Steem to keep the price up and I’m not sure I see that happening.

Sort:  

True a blogger wants to cash out because he may be making a living out of it but Powering up give that blogger more influence over his Payouts more Steem Power means more money
Regarding the price we live and see but I am sure in years to come the price of Steem will be different from today
Thanks for dropping by

More Steem power only increases your payouts if you are upvoting your own content. Just holding Steem doesn’t increase payouts. I think bloggers who do this for a living would cash out. I was also amazed at how much you tube pays. I think you can make way more money on YouTube (obviously depends on views) so if you are a popular vlogger it prob pays to put videos on YouTube, then advertise them on steemit and get paid twice potentially.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67