Will the Steem blockchain survive the implementation of Smart Media Tokens?

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

The only way the Steem blockchain and Steemit survive is if they take away self-voting, and bots. If they stay, the powers that be at the top will bleed the Steem blockchain for everything's it's worth... and then it will surely die.

Another factor that will contribute to the death of Steem is Smart Media Tokens, because their will be so many different shitcoins for so many different things, that no one will be focusing on Steem and more, and it will die just like Ethereum is.

I don't see a future for Steemit, and don't worry about the clones, because none of them can survive either on the model prior to hardfork 20, because nothing is free in this world, and eventually they will bankrupt their platforms as well.

It was fun while it lasted, but with the extremely slow growth if any at all, and only the whales jerking each other off, I don't see Steem living passed years end.

Sort:  

I don't see a future for Steemit
says the guy with a reputation of 27 who's been on steemit less than half a year
if you think so poorly of Steemit why do you waste your time on it?

You are the exact reason why there is no future, because without us noobs, who is going to invest in the platform. You are probably stretched out, and lost so much money in Steem since the highs, that you're never going to get back to where you were, so without fresh bodies, this ponzi-scheme will topple no?

No.
I haven't invested ANY money.
All I've invested is my time. I've done very well. I've made more money since I retired on Steemit than I made while I was working before I retired.

If I'm responsible for other people succeeding just like I did...then I'm proud of it.

Like I said earlier...why do you hang around if you don't like it here?

You helped me along, loads !

thanx...I live to serve.

I never said I didn't like it, just was making some points.

if they take away self-voting,

self vote much: From steemworld - ( 50.00 % self, 20 upvotes, 9 accounts, last 7d ) -

If you want to succeed on steemit, picking fights with those that have earned and learned how to use steemit is not a very smart way to do anything. At your current vote power level and payout level you will earn exactly 0 from your self votes. Go and click on the new tab, take a few minutes to to scroll to the point the post are fifteen minutes old, then start looking at the number of votes a post has and the payouts. Pick one that has at least a $0.040 pay out on it, then vote it at 100%. You might then get a curation reward and be able to increase your SP balance. Or you can until steemit dies continue to self vote every comment you make and make nothing.

@grumpster, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60648.94
ETH 2906.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60