You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [ Powered by Steem ] Browser extension to prevent phishing scam attempts

in #steem6 years ago

We really need it. Looks like many scammers are here lately. My account was stolen yesterday and abused :( They upvoted their own comments and downvoted other users. They stole many accounts and transferred money to their other account.

w2.PNG

Sort:  

Sad to hear that, do you know how you landed on the phishing site? And which one was it so we can add it to the blacklist.

Yes one user commented on my post and I followed the link :(
I wrote this post yesterday regarding the what happened and shared more photos.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@hanen/my-steemit-account-was-stolen-and-recovered

w3.PNG

w4.PNG

w1.PNG

They steal accounts with high reputation to make people trust them :(
I hope this can be helpful.

Can you send me the exact comment youclicked on so I check which clone is it. The one we already got blacklisted or a new one.

yes it is this one:

w4.PNG

Also check the comments from their other account:

https://steemit.com/@angela-noel/comments

Thanks, the extensions work great and warned correctly. Be sure to get them installed so that you never have to worry about this issue any more.

OK great. i will install it. Thank you very much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63645.37
ETH 3067.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81