When they doubt about the future of Steem, I doubt their perspective.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Woah....What a ride!

The price of Steem put me in a position to think about the time when it was $3 or $4. I told my elder brother it is a opportunity and we bought some Steem at $2. I told him that it was never gonna fall down and guess what, I was wrong.

Steem is the Idea of Century

I am not commenting about the capability of Steem blockchain, I think it needs many improvement to really compete with those centralised social networks and blogging platforms because of scalability issues, but I am just appreciating the idea. This is the most innovative idea of our century and literally, Steem will be in every other phone by 2022-23 ( yeah, dApps or SMT will make it happen.)

Why?

I can't believe when they say Steem is done and it really disturb my mind to think about the people who can't predict future. I mean I don't upload my poems on Facebook or Instagram.

I upload it here and the Steem is the only community who can reward people like us. We are not popular and this is the community rewarding people for cleaning the street (@cleanplanet),
To be fit(@actifit),
To upload your Vlog and videos(@dtube) ect.

Tell me one reason to go back to Facebook and Instagram

I know, these fudders have no reason to hate Steem and this is the community of conscious people. We have authors, investors and content creators. We are not going anywhere. We are here to stay with Steem till our life ends.

The only problem:-(

I think it is very bad habit to up-vote without reading the actual content. It is always good to see more comments than number of up-vote. I know it takes some time out of our life but we have lot of time. A simple habit to engage would motivate people to create more useful content.
The data get lost after few months and we can't retrieve our old posts. Hopefully it will be fixed.

I think the advertisement model + Steem model for @dtube is very exciting. It will increase revenue of DTube and increase rewards for a content creator.

Originally, I read this idea by @theycallmedan and I was very impressed with it. He was talking to implement Brave advertising model based on BAT tokens. I am waiting it to happen. Really excited!

Think about this :-

  1. STEEPSHOT STILL NEED SOME IMPROVEMENTS. I think it is less user- friendly but it is very ready for mass adoption.

They should add filters as in Instagram for uploading pictures, these old pictures should be accessible at any time for downloading.

They should add something like invite your friends from Instagram or Facebook. It would be interesting to see pictures of our acquaintances on this platform and engaging too.

  1. DTube :- I think the only problem is that old videos are not accessible. I have already talk about Advertising model and it is both beneficial to the advertisers as we have more active investors than any other platforms and useful for overall revenue of DTube.

Every other user search on Google and if we need mass adoption, we need more versatile content creators. Why did you visit YouTube for the last time?

It is just because of the content. YouTube striving on their content -creators. The only problem is the content on DTube. DTube has still very less interesting content because my younger sister never kill her time there. She says," The content is so similar and boring"

I will try to make content accordingly and I wish many content creators to create something more interesting and more valuable.

  1. Can we bring a dApp based on STEEM which could actually edit our blog posts? Something like Grammarly ect. and help us to write more correctly.

I shall be adding more ideas and suggestions.

Steem and this community is here to stay whatsoever be the price. We just can't find a better place than this.

Thank you so much...

Stay Healthy, Stay Conscious
@hash-tag

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

gl, stay strong ... power to the Indian community !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59