Path of Fire - Halfway to Becoming a Minnow

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I have chosen to walk the path of fire
Even if you say that situation is not dire
Then why put myself in such a mire
Isn’t it wrong to go beyond one's sire

For the dwellers of light and flame
Are far away, yet close all the same
If I don't see them, then with me lies the blame
For I should have answered whence they came

Why do you read my words of satire
Maybe I am not the one to inspire
If you look deep enough maybe you'll find a liar
Who cannot even face the heat of fire

Are you feeling good and judging me now
You do not know me yet act like a sow
Let me make unto you a solemn vow
Walk in the fire and you'll see me then and now

Letting out all but my deepest desire
Because I have chosen to walk the path of fire
In those moments when my needs are dire
I still choose to fight fire with fire

Now these little games mean even little
Mock them, call them rigid and brittle
Even in defeat they allow not their souls to whittle
This is the creed of men of battle

To speak the truth now is a little easier
Because I have chosen to walk the path of fire

I am targeting to reach the Minnow level on Steemit, before the month of September ends. That means having one million vests. I crossed the half a million mark a few days ago and I have a good feeling that I'll be reaching my targets on time.

Today I moved out of my hostel to my friend’s house. He rented out his spare bedroom to me at a generous discount. The shifting took me some time and was more than a little tiring, since I did it after midnight. Even as I was moving my crap from one place to another I was worried that I was going to miss out on a day on Steemit, which I obviously did.

I posted this poem a few months ago but I thought it was especially relevant to my condition today as well. So.........

Sort:  

@hashcash, I believe you can become a whale but would love you to become part of my dolphin pod <3

Ha ha, thanks @reddust! If the day ever comes, I would be honored to be a part of your Dolphin pod :-)

The first thing that I did after I saw your comment was to google "what is a group of whales called"

...... you already know where I am going with this :-)

We will be 🐳 someday soon❤️

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Great poem, thankyou for sharing!

Glad you like it :-)

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I also feel weird when I can’t be on Steemit most of the day due to work or other commitments! I feel incomplete when I do not comment or post. Great to here you are getting a place! Look forward to what comes from it on your way towards being a Minnow!

I think I understand the feeling :-)

BTW, I read some of your work with minnowuprising. Although I am not exactly sure what the project is about but it seems that you are doing pretty well with it. Keep it up man!

I was reading the poem and something was nagging inside my mind:I know it, I know it. Where? Then you tell and I remember where...It is good that you established you new headquarters and now can dedicate yourself to the path of glory and whaliness.

You remember it from the last time, Thanks dude! You are the best.

That you have success in your goals, the goal that I have for before the end of the month is that @Dtube vote me even if it is a video, it sounds difficult but not impossible hahahaha.

Best of luck with your target man!

Thanks bro.

Yes, you are doing amazing! Numbers tell that once you have more than 500SP you're part of the 1%! It's a crazy thought, right? It's a good goal to focus on - I noticed crossing the 500 mark made growing go easier/faster, it must be the compounding effect.

Good luck!

Thanks :-)

You are right on about the compounding effect! I found this effect very true after I crossed the 100 SP mark as well. Maybe its psychological but I really do feel that crossing these marks do have a positive and compounding effect on your growth later

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63