You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A safe, unsafe space

in #steem6 years ago

I am not a big believer of safe spaces for men...........but that is a discussion for another time. I find this post interesting because I have faced this issue here. I am not confrontational by nature, I actually try to do my best to avoid it, but sometimes that isn't an option. So when I did get into a confrontation despite my unwillingness I wasn't flagged but actually got upvoted. Some dudes are just that awesome :-)They not only know how to take a hit, they can actually be graceful about it.

Some of the best conversations that I have had here have arisen from debate rather than being agreeable (Although I will admit that I have tendency to nod along)

Sort:  

They not only know how to take a hit, they can actually be graceful about it.

Indeed, and I do my best to upvote comments of arguments (not all deserve) to encourage the continuation.

Some of the best conversations that I have had here have arisen from debate rather than being agreeable (Although I will admit that I have tendency to nod along)

Some of the biggest arguments I have had have created the best relationships. If we make it through starting from an argument, it means we can argue more as friends and perhaps solve some real issues.

Most of my highest-upvoted comments have been from times I thought I was being a jerk. I'm not sure that's really how we want it to go, but it is what it is.

I've upvoted some of your comments before I thought you were a jerk and some after I thought you were a jerk....I guess your a mixed bag, it really is what it is at the time I suppose.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60205.00
ETH 2994.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90