You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keep Ticking - A message for the uninspired & frustrated

in #steem6 years ago

As a guy who has lost some steam in the past 2-3 days, I can attest to the fact that not coming on to the platform as much as I am used to is a little disconcerting. For me it was about commitment to being regular thus the feeling is not of a minor itch but disconcert.
Even then I understand the incentives of being present here on steemit are far more than any other social media platform. Not being here and loosing to make steem is one thing if we consider the dollars made but in my mind the loss becomes more apparent when I consider the the fact that we earn Steem and not Dollars. While the value of Dollar has historically depreciated the value of steem continues to rise. But I think this feeling is quite common to the people of crypto space.

Sort:  

For me it was about commitment to being regular thus the feeling is not of a minor itch but disconcert.

Post or don't post, a few comments on some decent bloggers can be enough to tick a little earning over, learn something new or get inspired.

While the value of Dollar has historically depreciated the value of steem continues to rise. But I think this feeling is quite common to the people of crypto space.

This is interesting I think. Humans aren't very good at feeling the future value of something.

Lost steam or lost steem? ;)

You guessed it - Both
:-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83