You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I've been thinking about the Oracles - Collective Wisdom / Collective Consensus

in #steem6 years ago

I am an individual and good actor.... Yay!!! I'm so bullish then !!! Not really... mmmm
One person one vote, but how much worth is a vote then? I guess it depends on the particular SMT. Some small niches SMTs won't be worth the time to post for the number of account votes and could die soon. Also giving more power to human elements gives more corruption possibilities... It is just how humans work. I like that if an oracle is found corrupt it can be easily voted out, like what happened in our political scene in Span.. Have you heard? But corruption is so powerful, that it can corrupt the new oracles again and again.

I think Vitalik will eventually be right, we will have to depend on AI... and Dan will lose. But it is not the time yet. I look too much into the future.

Sorry... you see? I can't post... I get bearish as I type.
You asked for opinions. This experiment wasn't enough... now it is the experiment of the experiment ;)

Sort:  

I think excessive myopic cheerleading is ten times more damaging than what you call getting bearish. You have valid concerns.

@tcpolymath believes it will be up to the SMT design, if that's the case, I say we come up with our own version. I think if good people take the initiative, we can come up with the best possible solution.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63149.00
ETH 3156.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85