Henry Gant, Man About Town. This episode: "Future cast . . . Whale Bear."

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

The brightest spot in the Crypto Currencies space is Steem/SBD. in the long-term.
Steem Monster's may be the item that takes on a life of its own. With the fervor of the gaming community, Steem Monster's has the potential to ensure long life an prosperity to the Steem Community.

I have one card. I bought one because I saw much money being spent on Steem Monster Cards, and seemingly very little being allocated toward helping others. So as a way to understand, and not preach from a high horse, I bought one.

For the Short term. Meaning a few months or years.
More realistic: I think the Whale-Bear is going to be taking its time with dessert - playing with its food.

and now for your entertainment :

The Whale-Bear.

Bear Whale for Steemit poster.jpg

"Hi, remember me . . . I'm going to have some cake."

My best.

H. G.

Sort:  

I have been seeing posts about Steem Monster's card here but doesn't really know anything about what it is except that a card is quite expensive. 😉

It is similar to a role-playing game, being developed on the Steem.it blockchain. The cards are not expensive, although certain, very rare cards can be priced very high. And those are the ones gaining the attention.
What's important to us is that this game is being developed by a team that is exceptional in its knowledge and abilities. It gives me a reason to think that Steem.it as a cryptocurrency platform could survive and thrive with the addition of this game.
Steem.it really needs a way to retain members and increase people who want to purchase Steem/SBD. IMO this does that.

H. G.

Read from a fellow steemian about steem monster card but I didnt pay enough attention with it because of ita high price.

It is similar to a role-playing game, being developed on the Steem.it blockchain. The cards are not expensive, although certain, very rare cards can be priced very high. And those are the ones gaining the attention.
What's important to us is that this game is being developed by a team that is exceptional in its knowledge and abilities. It gives me a reason to think that Steem.it as a cryptocurrency platform could survive and thrive with the addition of this game.
Steem.it really needs a way to retain members and increase people who want to purchase Steem/SBD. IMO this does that.

H. G.

Then i guess it is time for me to read and learn about this steem monster card sir. Thank you for this info.

May be more info for this game. I like RPGame. Do I buy the card using my Steem? AND if this game will attract Steemians to play I think more profit will pouring in. My two cents.

I'm quite amazed at the work going into this "game". I'm cautiously optimistic that the Steem.it Blockchain may be overtaken by The Steem Monsters' players. This would be great for the price and longevity of Steem.it.
Have a look.
https://steemit.com/created/steemmonsters

100% upvote my friend miss your writings. sbd/steem going down, things not working well for me I might take a hiatus like you. Thinking.... But good to see you back! About those cards hays seems like darkness in my mind maybe I will understand more about it later. Can I have some cake too? Might sweeten the day for me.

I've been working on the house. I just don't have time to write or keep track of crypto investments. I have to get the place organized, and it's taking a lot of work. I may have to go back to work this fall if things don't turn around. Dang.

I may keep my Steem for now, if Steem monsters' takes off like I think it will.

Unfortunately, I think the crypto market as a whole is just starting to get bad.

Oh you are repairing your house? Something going to happen? Pls share hahah I guess you did not attend your sister's wedding? Would love to see pictures. Take care Don't overwork

My sister and new husband are coming for a visit. So lots of work to do.

that is nice hope you post pictures :)

Ive been reading about this steem monsters on my feed and now that you've mentioned it I did some additional reading too. Here is what is the latest from them. I think this is something to look forward too with people leaving steemit, this is something fresh. Since this is an RPG, I might look into it also. Thanks H.G. for writing about it :) Have a nice day!

As you said my friend the brightest spot in crypto is steem and sbd I wish it will soon grow Im not sure when will that future will bright for me.Seems my first time to hear about that steem monster cards guess Im getting ignorant about another features of steem and sbd such as steem cards but its good to know that there are those stuffs but I think its not for all just only for those who can afford ..Thank you for the new learning about steem cards my friend.

Steem.it needs something to keep the platform viable, and increase the price of Steem/SBD; that alone is a reason to welcome Steem Monsters.
And yes, people who have money to spend will play. (I doubt if they would buy steem otherwise.)

It was concerning to me too see the tens of thousands of dollars pouring into SteemMonsters, when so little was being done to help with real-world problems. I didn't want to belittle those who have such disposable funds, which is why I purchased a card for a fraction of a dollar. It helps me see the positive of the new Game.

Your friend.

H. G.

That was awesome! I want to know what steemcard is, but I am very much willing and excited to learn about it. Btw. Thank you so much for your advocacy on helping others. We are grateful to have people like you in steemit.

Thank you @judeeey03, a few nice words and your thanks make today brighter.

H. G.

anytime for such a humble person like you :)

Nice, This is really interesting, I think is it time for me to read about this card. thank you for this post. :D

I'm quite impressed at the work being done on this "Game".

Thank you for your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55