You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An open Letter to those who claim to care

in #steem6 years ago

Great points @meno and I fully agree - especially about how the "evil whales" are the only reason the system exists at all. Steemians should be grateful for every dollar, as the whole thing is a voluntary market experiment.

I think it's good to remember that a lot of the real conversations are happening behind closed doors. When the top witnesses and developers discuss important stuff, they don't need to invite in all the minnows and observers - including you and me - so that stuff probably happens a lot in Discord and private Steem Chat channels. The more someone pontificates in public, the less I figure they're actually in the "real conversation" of the topic.

For me, I just try to make good content and keep paying attention.

Sort:  

I fully agree - especially about how the "evil whales" are the only reason the system exists at all. Steemians should be grateful for every dollar, as the whole thing is a voluntary market experiment.

I can't stress that enough, but to some the money comes from the puff puff dragon. I have no idea how the think this whole thing works, how they come up with the math.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86