You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On steem in fragments

in #steem5 years ago

Steem has its own structure, the one you describe is cool but it does not necessarily align with what is possible here. Steem is more of a stream-of-consciousness, posts are temporary in some sense, since few people are going to scroll down to posts from months ago.

I think the nature of steem only rewarding posts for seven days has influenced the half-life of content here -- after a post is up for about a week, it starts to seem like old news.

Sort:  

I agree... it is more streem of consciousness, which is cool because I don't have to worry too much about 'perfecting' anything.

But there's still a 'background structure' there which holds it all together even if it's not visible.

Only a week? I'd say more like 3 or 4 days until a post's expired!

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm responding to this 7 days later, just to prove a point!! :-P

Haha, yes very good!

I wonder how many older posts on here get comments after 7 days. 0.00 something % probably.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86