BOOM DA BA!!! Look what I got for all my Steem!

in #steem4 years ago (edited)

Litecoin.jpg


Ok so maybe not all my Steem. I'm still powering down. But all the Steem I've powered down so far.

I was up late last night taking advantage of the recent spike in Steem. I had been planning on buying some Litecoin when my power down was finished. Seeing Steem shoot up to 31 cents and Litecoin down to $34 due to the markets crashing as a result of the Corona Virus I couldn't wait and dived right in HA HA.

"Be fearful when others are greedy, and be greedy only when others are fearful"
~Warren Buffet

769 Steem at 31 cents got me 6.42 Litecoin. Just a few weeks ago not even 1000 Steem would of bought me 3 Litecoins. So 769 Steem buying me 6.42 in Litecoin more than doubles what I was hoping to get at the end of my power down. So BOOOOOOYA!!!!

Yeah I know these numbers are still not a lot but it is a lot for me. I still have a little bit of Steem left too. If these numbers stay the same at the end of my power down I plan on buying more Litecoin.

Stay Un-Tune-Ed...

Sort:  

Congrats on your steem litecoin swap! How fun is that!! Wonderful little icing on this blockchain experiment. Haha I always appreciate your upvotes and comments. Just noticed today i wasn't following you. So now i am. I'd love to learn more about how you did the trade to litecoin. I've always felt an appeal to the coin and would love to diversify my tokens a bit now that the quantity of them has doubled! Smh. Welcome to the new age ❤🎶✌🏼

Thanks Jill! You are awesome! I'm excited to be back in cryptos again. When my power down is complete I plan on buying more. I just went into my wallet and clicked on sell. It takes you right to Blocktrades. Sign into to Blocktrades and put in how much Steem you want to trade on the left and then on the right, put in what coin you want to trade for. Litecoin along with a few other coins including Bitcoin are listed. I got lucky with that last minute spike in the price of Steem. If you want Litecoin, you have to download a Litecoin wallet. When you are ready click receive payment and it will generate a code. Copy and paste that code into Blocktrades and it will send your Litecoins to that address which will be in your wallet.

Oooh! Lots of juicy fruit here. Many Thanks for the tips!! Wishing i'd have kept my power down from the start when JS took over the chain. I had a bad feeling from his first announcement. Rather than powering up t9 witness vote.

Looking forward to trying these trades out!!

Howdy sir Rainbow Man! Smart move and great timing!

Howdy Jonboy! I still got a little bit more steem coming too HA HA. So if these numbers stay like they are I will be buying some more.

I think Litecoin is one of the best coins to buy.

At least we know who the CEO is.

Thanks Dave! This morning I saw Steem rose all the way to 40 cents. But I wasn't staying up all night chasing the dragon. I am happy with this transaction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61593.58
ETH 2950.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49