The low price of Steem does NOT mean low payout: Don't be short sighted!

in #steem6 years ago

If you believe this you are dead wrong, or at least too short sighted to see a little into the future. Yes, the "payouts" looks low but don't be fooled, it is so deceiving to judge it from the dollar sign. Our votes look like so much less because the steem we produce or worth under a dollar currently. But this is where we have to be the most aggresive because now a post worth just 10 dollars gives almost 11 STEEM right into your warm wallet.

In other words, it is high season for the steem harvest! This bear market is our gift and another chance to build and act on it!

The payouts are small, but the ease of building an investment is big!


Writing posts and getting votes from your comments are currently giving you an extraordinary amount of steem because of the low value it currently has. So yes if you transfer your steem right into fiat here and now, surely you won't earn much. But by gathering steem aggressively in the next half year could probably be the best thing you could do in the current situation. SMTS are right around the corner and will be transforming steem into a protocol currency that has a good shot at getting huge success(I am a believer in this). To me, that is a big potential of reward vs the low risk. honestly, I see almost no risk in investing your time into accumulating some steem right now. You don't have to invest your own money, just be active and beleive.

For me personally, there's no better time to blog, post and even investing my fait money. Sure maybe the possibility of getting down to 60 or 70 cents/steem could be possible. but even 80 or 90 cents is such a bargain in my world.

But really, when I see a 10 dollar post gives almost 11 STEEM(split between Steem power of course). I am super excited. It felt so boring when you were getting like 1 or 2 steem for the same value post when we had steem hovering around the 4 or 5 dollars for a while.

Build an investment NOT a salary!
E6A42769A3C141699084BFF3CD25AA1F.jpeg

There's no excuse if you miss this opportunity


The bear market has been going on for such a long time. Some people believe we will see another sell-off, some people believe the bull run is just around the corner.

To me I hope we see another sell-off to extend the bear market a little more, I am simply not ready for the bull run just yet. I need more time to earn and powering up as much steem as I can. In fact, I hope that steem will stay stuck in this price range for the rest of the year. (OH people are gonna hate me for saying this) but this not only shows how long-term invested I am in steem but also how confident and greedy I am. I truly believe we will find success, so I don't care if I have to wait longer, in fact, I prefer that!

If this shouldn't be the case, well, I guess my current investment will be just as happy as it is.

Win/win!

What's your strategy?


I have a bunch of strategies that I am relying on. One is having some other crypto coins I believe might take off before steem to take advantage of trading those coins into even more steem.

Another is just to blog, post and engage on Steemit with all my heart and passion to on earn and power up every single steem I can afford.

This is merely just me believing in the product we are having, and I want a big piece of the pie as possible.

So I am asking, what is your strategy? are you bullish? are you still waiting for a better opportunity? Let me know!

-holm

Sort:  

I totally agree with your thoughts on taking advantage of the price to get as much into Steem Power as possible. I am taking a diversified approach to accumulate as much as I can while the price remains low. I am buying every two weeks and powering up. I have also increased my posts to daily with only minimals gaps that are mostly out of my control due to some professional commitments. This is also important because many users have actually decreased posting content or even stopped completely. This makes the reward pool bigger for those participating. I have started started to delegate some more Steem Power to also get access to passive income and community building to spread the message for more engagement around the ecosystem. I am hoping that this would get me on track to become a Dolphin sometime next year.

I agree that most profitable time to buy is when the price of steem is lower( and not just steem). I had stopped posting a few months ago just because I was doing it wrong - mainly because of the money but I do feel like commenting more than posting just because it has more value in my eyes than just posting . On the other hand I do give all the respect to those who consistently do and so I do think about starting this over . Wish you best of luck to get more steem and luck in finding friends.

Sounds like a great strategy! I'm sure by this year you will at least get close thanks for such a great comment :) You are right in everything you say!

Nicely elaborated summary of what I think many people here on Steemit do not realize. Good job buddy :) Let´s just hope, this post will not trigger a writing frenzy in the community :D

hahaha that is true! let's keep it calm! (or not)!

Great points...I'm new to steem but it appears to be a great time to get in.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Good idea. i think i will do it. thanks dude

You made so much points here, last night I considered a thought that’s similar to everything you’ve said here, and it made me to power up all my steem pay out that I mapped out to sell.

Thanks for the clearer points you outlined here @holm

Nice man! Glad my post could help you "on the right path" haha:)

Congratulations @holm! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Totally Agree. "Build and investment not a salary." You've been posting great stuff. Keep it up. So happy for you and your success here!

the low price has nothing to do with infact the steem fund reward is at all time high due to that its the time to use steemit :D

I totally agree with you. I joined about a year ago and built up a small amount. I decided to cash it out and leave the platform for a while. I wish I wouldn't have done that but I am definitely more active now even with the price decrease. Lets build some steem and hope for the price pop soon.

The price pop will come, we just have to be patient!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71