You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are Meetups good for Steem? If so how can we encourage more of them?

in #steem5 years ago

In Adelaide, South Australia, we have a regular monthly meet up. Last Thursday of Every month, The Jade Monkey on Flinders Street. 6PM onwards.

We still have them, we just don't make posts about them anymore. :) If you're reading this and planning a trip to Adelaide, Australia, make sure you plan to be at our meet.

I believe that it is assisting with retention.

They have been excellent events for networking, making new friends, and most importantly, to me; meeting people that I would have never otherwise came across in my day to day life.

Sort:  

That is good news as I have to visit my friends in Flinders Ranges the next time again.

Good to hear about the Adelaide meetups are still going.

And glad to hear about the benefits.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62725.26
ETH 3221.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85