You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Streets of Philly | Unkempt Shitty Roads | Sink Holes | Trash Everywhere

in #steem6 years ago

I like in Australia. When I travelled to the States about six years ago, Philly in particular (where I spent a week with friends) was very "this is america", and it didnt matter if you were in an affluent part of town, or the poorer areas.

Roads were poor, rubbish was everywhere, and I spent the rest of my roadtrip through the states marvelling at how (compared to back in Australia) - poor the state of public infrastructure was.

Coupled with the tax system I experienced while transiting - it was confusing as to how this could be.

Golden handshakes line the road, not the labour of those who built them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63423.51
ETH 3252.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91