Wake up STEEM, wake up buddy!

in #steem6 years ago

STEEM is going to see lower lows, as it approaches to 1 USD level. it is sad, even for me who am interested to buy in lows and HOLD. I'm patient in my asset management strategies, and if you follow up my blog, you should remember I have always stated from March, that 2018 will be boring, and even terrifying for some.

blockchain-social-media-altcoin-steem-is-back-in-top-10-cryptocurrencies.jpg
going up? img

How low do I expect?

  • Bitcoin: I would say if BTC breaks $6400 level below, you can expect 5K or even 3K levels. don't be disappointed, there are several factors which can avoid this catastrophic event! though I personally hold no BTC at the moment and prefer to stay aside.
  • Ethereum: Oh geez! this $369 is the lowest low I can imagine! but if you insist on a downtrend, $305 is the deadliest dead ever! I hold ETH and I don't expect the crypto platform king fail more than that!
  • STEEM: Steem, lovely steem! what platform do you engage more than others EVERYDAY? Yeah! that's STEEM! So forget about it failing! the Lowest lows ever I can imagine is $0.85

1.png

So what?!

If someday, no-one wants t hold BTC, what the world would look like? well, a very heroic act of freedom fails, centralization pushes us (opt outs and decentralization lovers!) one step back ......
But the world will keep on functioning properly!
If ETH or STEEM fails, many dApps and frontends will fade away! many people engage with these platforms and get service through. it is not that easy to imagine STEEM and ETH failing. engagement gives a heavier weight than market cap, in my belief.

So I hold and even buy more steem at these levels. my first target which I will liquidate a small portion of my assets (about 10% just to cut some stress!) would be $1.59 and then I aim back to $3.6 level in 2019.

This is not a financial advise; I just expressed and explained my own decisions to have your kind comments so I can learn more and correct/improve my decisions.

Sort:  

I did hope that steem wouldn't go back to $1 again but it does look very likely now. I agree that it shouldn't go lower than $0.85 but if the people predicting bitcoin to go to $3k are correct, even that could break. Hopefully, this is just a big shake out and we will see higher prices later in 2018 but I don't listen to people that say that's a certainty because there's no such thing. I am optimistic in the long term but also aware that there are risks.

this is a great comment! rational, reasonable and optimistic.
I still think the whole 2018 was and is and will remain boring! let's repeat your "shake out" term. I'd like to say *cool off" after hot 2017!
2019 will be different, because I'm not going back to FIAT anymore, and there are many of US :D

I have checked out the last month... the continuous low trend is psychologically depressing. But I will come back when the bounce comes, the evil empire is still keeping fictitious capital alive. I'm still a believer in decentralized systems for the world long-term.

i don't have the evil empire theory to be honest. to me, it sounds a bit conspiracy... let's let the technical cool off pass and then a new trend will perform.

again: we are not going back to fiat! 😁

may I ask why you don't post anymore? 🙁

needed a break with the crash in price and activity on steemit... and it being summer i guess

i'm coming back active on October 1

ty ,,, peace !

I like your analysis. I think we've gone too far away from fiat and into decentralization for crypto to fail. It's just a matter of waiting till everyone else catches on.

thanks for stopping by and comment on.

I agree a second and third wave of people believing in crypto is on the way.

ever thought of BananaCoin? 😉

We put forth an idea for a new currency a couple of months ago, using the Catnana as the symbol...
The Cat Currency ~~ Purrency
Purrency 366x330.png

wow 😁 cat lovers can share a lot 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24