You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tricks of the trade: Showcasing what you've got

in #steem6 years ago

People don't seem to think too heavily about their future 'real-world' potentials here but the world itself is already closing in and using social media as an indicator of personality.

You know, just a few days ago, I was asked for my Fb account on an online application and it seemed so strange...but then I accepted it. Yet, I never thought about it this way.
All this while, I've been so happy that finally, I'm putting my stuff out there and people are reading it, I never considered (guess you got me there!) how useful it could be in the future, that I'm building a CV here, a background.
And you're totally right, I mean if it's the norm to ask for other social media...how long 'till they start asking for Steemit?

Yet another good part of this platform I had not thought about. Thank you for a change in perspective ;)

Sort:  

And you're totally right, I mean if it's the norm to ask for other social media...how long 'till they start asking for Steemit?

Hopefully soon. When they start asking, that will mean mainstream.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88