GOOD VIBES : When you think everything is working against you

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Hi my fellow STEEM friends :)
I decided to open up this theme with a quote :

  • "When everything goes wrong, don't go with them"
    -Elvis Presley

Let the bad things sunset and let the good sunrise :)
IMG_1283.jpg

So since this summer, my life has turned upside down and I had a lot , and by a lot i mean A LOT of bad vibes in everyday life. I was not productive, I was depressed and sad because I felt like everything is working against me.
And if you are reading this article, maybe you feel or felt the same in some point of your life.

I lost a job, broke up with a bf I was dating for 4 years and living together for 2-3 years, I feel like my relationship with my family is not as good as it was before.
And it all happened in couple of months.
So when I climbed a few stairs I rolled down the mountain just like Sizif and that broke me quite a lot.

  • Even though I felt bad I knew that being depressed and mad about my current situation is not going to help me in any way.

I got up every morning depressed and decided to put this "Happy mask" on.
Where I would say yes to everything and try to climb out of my situation.
I talked with my friends about the things that are making me feel bad about but I would say " I will get trough this sh*t , I can't give up"

  • And that was exactly what I managed to do.
    I found a new job and am happy to say that I will no longer be sad and hungry, I will no longer have to worry about where I am going to live the next month and will I manage to pay the bills.

Even though I felt the rock was on me and there is no way out, my positivity about life and what it has to offer to me got me trough the bad part and I feel like I am so much stronger because of it.

The moral of this post is :

  • Don't go down when something goes bad around you. You have to swim little fishy, up stream if you have to. It will not be easy and you will be exhausted BUT it will all be worth it.

Be positive and don't let it get into your head. Try your best and see the fruits of your labor quicker then what you would see it if you decide to let yourself be sad, non productive, feel bad.

I am not saying that you shouldn't feel sadness , I think you should , but only if after that little moment of sadness you think : " screw that I am going to fix it right now ! "

Spread joy and positivity and the same will follow you everywhere.
I send you all my positivity and hope all of your problems be fixed in no time :)

:*
Love,
Silvia

Please upvote this post to show your support :)
Sort:  

nice shot an idea yiu have my vote

Thank you so much hun :* @ericjordan :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59