You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Marketing Steem - My Personal Marketing Plan to grow Steem

in #steem5 years ago

I think we should try sending influencers messages that are hard to miss, i.e a small patreon donation /w an offer to setup shop in Steem.
I think Tim Pool should be fairly easy to pursade, he is strongly against censorship, but decided to be active on Minds, out of all places...

If anyone wants to send a message alongside a donation, tag me in your post, and I'll offset some/all of the cost /w my upvote

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Yes, that would be a good tactic.

The whole area of pursuing creators who are being banned and deplatformed on other social media could definitely be fruitful for Steem is in one of my original four marketing targets. Alas I can't manage to work on so many fronts at the same time.

I would love see a team or project on steem to pick this up in a coordinated way.

You have been doing some work on Facebook to attract people to steem haven't you? Who were you main targets there?

About that... I've created this server to coordinate pro-steem engagement on other social media. But it didn't quite catch on.
If anyone wants to take the reins and try to bring anti-deplatforming celebs to Steem, I can give them full admin privileges on it, and help with upvotes to fund paid messages and such.

Hopefully someone will step forward to lead on this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.21
ETH 3068.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81