Another not-so-good world?¿?¿?

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Drinking, drinking is bad?
Is drinking alcohol bad or good?
My father used to like to drink a lot with his friends and I didn't like that idea. I hated to see my dad's drunk part, he fought with my mom, he talked nonsense
There came a point where he began to go out a lot of home sometimes not sleep and came days later, the first days that I did that worried little, because it is an adult and knew what he did, then stopped caring and I felt strange when he was at home
He and I were never close, I was always more of being with my mom or so I remember
A few days ago I was talking to a friend, he drinks, and I asked him why he drank so much and he told me that he doesn't drink much that he only does it to have fun in his quiet house and to de-stress because he spends a lot of time at work
I always thought that my father would rather be with his friends than with his family, he and I don't talk so much anymore, well we never talk as much but it's because we are not as close as I am with my mother, I have tried alcohol and I just say and still say it it itches
I'm not talking about health, I don't know about that
I just know that in the opinion of my friend it's like music to me, music is like my other world, and I love it, for him the same.

I love steemit because I feel that I take out everything I keep, although I tell it to strangers, it makes me feel more comfortable than to friends or people close to me..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55